Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jason Oyler

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jason Oyler

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (55 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Carl Woolston

January 23, 2023

5  out of  5
"We have a number of drivers that makes insurance complicated. Jason and his team have been fantastic to work with."

Giving circle

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"Just had the luxury of meeting Jennifer Oyler and she was very personable and made it an easy transition of switching."

Gregory W. Franson

December 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jason and his team and amazing, they are capable, personal, and always look out for me when I need their help. I have several teenage boys, so let's just say, he's helped me out of a few scrapes. We bundle our home and auto policies through Jason, and I recommend him highly."

Kal Parmer

December 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"This agency has, bar none been the best I have had the privilege of dealing with in many years of purchasing insurance. Very friendly and helpful personnel."

Kelsie Griffiths

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I switched my home and auto policies a few months ago. Since then I have made several changes to my auto policy , all of which were painless . 5 stars because they always take their time over the phone and are very thorough. They always take time to make sure I understand my bill . I ended up not following through with some of the drive safe discounts and they made sure to reach out to me and make sure I understood my bill was going to go up. They helped me as much as they could to not loose the discounts . I am very appreciative and impressed with this agency for their attention to detail and assistance. They always answer the phone or call back promptly ! Very much recommend"

Aaron G

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was a customer for a few years until I moved away. Jason’s office was always very quick to respond to my messages, and they never tried to sell me anything I didn’t need. Customer service was consistently quick, friendly and ethical."

Lloyd Richie

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office has been the most pleasant peoples to work with always so helpful and kind and care about their customers needs. They are great would fully recommend them."

Karol Haney

October 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been insured with State Farm for over 40 years, but changed agents when we moved to Layton 5 years ago. The first time we met with Jason, we were impressed with him and his office staff. I recently was involved in an accident, where I was rearended by a gentleman insured with All State Insurance. I phoned the claim into to All State and needless to say, was extremely frustrated with their lack of customer service. Jason told me I could run it through my insurance if I elected to do so. After much frustration with All State, I decided to do just that. We met with Jason and in 15 minutes, the claim process was completed, I had an appointment with a body shop and 3 days later, had my car repaired. Thank you Jason for your care and concern and most importantly, excellent customer service!"

Jackie Borgholthaus

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"We had unfortunate water damage in our home. Jason and his group have been super great to work with. They were so good at checking up on the process of our home repairs, and helping the process go as smoothly as it could. They have also always been great about helping us get the coverage we need on our home and cars."

Rachael Coykendall

July 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Our family switched insurance to Jason and his team about 7 years ago and it has been a wonderful experience! Within the first few months of being insured with Jason, we had a major water claim. Jason and his team alleviated all of our worries and walked us through every step in a very personal and caring way. Working with them through that situation was a definite bright spot and I am so grateful I chose to be insured with their team."

Bruce Oyler

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just had one of Jason's customers move to Colorado. He has been with State Farm a long time and moved around a lot. He said Jason has been the best agent he has ever had. Way to go Jason!"

Patrick Cardona

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"The service we have received is unsurpassed when we have had to file a claim. Jason and his staff are the best."

shauna boyd

December 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"We switched to Jason’s office when we moved to the area in 2019. I’ve had the pleasure of dealing with him & his wife & they both have always been kind & helpful! Recently I had a weather related accident that claims didn’t want to cover all the damage on. Jason called them up & fought to get it all covered under one incident so we didn’t have to file a separate claim & he got them to change their decision to cover it so that all we have to pay is our deductible & nothing more. I am beyond thrilled!! He is by far the best insurance agent I have ever dealt with. I’ve never had an agent care so much. I HIGHLY recommend them!!"

Truman Smith

December 21, 2021

5  out of  5
"I was really tired of my old agent, so I switched to Jason about six months ago when I moved to Davis County. It was the best insurance decision I've ever made! He is incredibly responsive, knows the ins and outs of all State Farm policies, and has exceeded all of my expectations. I would highly recommend him to anyone in need of homeowner's insurance, car insurance, or a new agent. Jason will take great care of you!"

Mindi Herrera

December 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"Myself, and my company, have had our policies with Jason since he took over for the former Agent. So, I'm thinking for 20+ years or so! I have never had one single problem with them, ever! They have been super professional, and easy to work with from day one. Anything we need, or have questions about, they are on it! I recently had to make a claim on my personal policy, and I can't even believe how easy and FAST it was taken care of! I just love Jason and his staff! They are THEEE BEST!!!"

Holly Archuletta

October 22, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jason is a good guy. He responds to anything we need quickly and especially when we needed him for a claim recently- that's how you know he's honest and stands by you!"

Annette Wasden

October 8, 2021

5  out of  5
"I’ve been a client of State Farm since 1984. My original Agent retired and I chose Jason Oyler & his staff to further protect my policies. I have been SO impressed with them. Their education on new plans and helping me with my business aspect of it all. I’d definitely refer ANYONE to State Farm and Jadon Oyler! Thank You for helping to “protect” me!!!"

Tate Burnett

March 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Every good quality that could ever be named is equipped by Jason. I wouldn’t have anyone else be my agent. Great team as well."

Angie Loredo

March 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had my insurance with Jason for 17 years. He has ways gone above and beyond for me whenever I've had any issues at all. He is the sole reason I've stayed with statefarm. He has never made me feel like an inconvenience and had to help me recently on a very difficult claim. He is wonderful."

Mike Eastman

March 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been with him for 20 years or so! Tremendous service!"

Vickie Skiles

January 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always helpful and friendly."

Jaclyn M

August 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jason and his team are friendly, caring, and will do what they can to insure all your needs are met."

Tracy Harper

August 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jason has been amazing! We are so impressed with him and his office. They all have been so responsive to our needs!"

Vinny Brown

August 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Love working with Jason. He makes everything so easy!"

Matthew James

July 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Jason and his team are great. They’re responsive to my questions, professional, and they are willing to sit down and help you find discounts or different insurance products that will work best for you."